Results

Anthony Phillips mail: anthony.phillips@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:27:44 -0500
Site of deadly Oakland blaze was a maze

A fire tore through a warehouse party early on Dec. 3 in Oakland, Calif. (Josh Edelson/AP)Former residents of the "Ghost Ship," a converted warehouse serving as an artist workspace, say it was a death trap with few exits.


Ryan Cooper mail: ryan.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:07:59 -0500
Trump attends costume party as … himself

President-elect Donald Trump as he arrives for a party at the home of Robert Mercer, one of his biggest campaign donors, on Dec. 3. (Evan Vucci/AP)The president-elect goes as "me" to a "Villains and Heroes" bash hosted by one of his biggest donors.


Brandon Clark mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:30:03 -0500
Green Party changes strategy in Pa. recount bid

Jill Stein (Getty Images)Hours after it dropped a case in the state courts, the Green Party said it will seek an emergency federal court order on Monday.


George Warren mail: george.warren@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:35:35 -0500
Police baffled by California kidnapping case

Keith Papini, right, talks to ABC News anchor Matt Gutman. (ABC News via AP)The mystery over what happened to Sherri Papini is confounding investigators and roiling social media.


Douglas Owens mail: douglas.owens@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:42:03 -0500
Trump draws praise, fire for Taiwan call

No US president or president-elect has spoken to a Taiwanese leader since Donald Trump. Some US conservatives however see no evil in the callSome U.S. conservatives are cheering the president-elect's decision to break with a policy in place since Richard Nixon.


Ronald Morales mail: ronald.morales@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:40:15 -0500
Universities explore 'sanctuary' status

Petition For U Of M To Become 'Sanctuary Campus' Circulates SchoolSeveral universities are considering labeling themselves that way, given the fears of immigrant students.


Alan Warren mail: alan.warren@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:28:39 -0500
7 car-buying tips for landing the best deal

A couple at a car dealership. (Getty Images)Don't forget to do your homework, search for rebates, and print out all the research.


Steven Morales mail: steven.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 22:13:34 -0500
Bowe Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama

Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama to avert desertion trial. (AP)The former prisoner of war is accused of endangering comrades by walking off his post in Afghanistan.


Dennis Mcdonald mail: dennis.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:48:01 -0500
Castro's ashes return to home of revolution

A memorial for Fidel Castro. (AFP)Crowds cheer as the urn arrives at the building where the Cuban leader delivered a victory speech in 1959.


Donald Simmons mail: donald.simmons@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:30:01 -0500
Trump shrugs off fuss over Taiwan call

In this Friday, Dec. 2, 2016 photo released by Taiwan Presidential Office Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016, Taiwan's President Tsai Ing-wen speaks with U.S. President-elect Donald Trump through a speaker phone in Taipei, Taiwan. (Taiwan Presidential Office via AP)Donald Trump is unapologetic about roiling diplomatic waters with his decision to speak with Taiwan's leader.


Douglas Washington mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 16:11:01 -0500
EMS: We won't let pipeline protesters freeze

EMS: We won't let pipeline protesters freeze. (AP)The state government says it is ready to respond to Dakota Access pipeline protesters who may need help during the winter months.


Harold Richardson mail: harold.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:28:45 -0500
Trump acting as dealmaker, not policymaker

Trump acting as dealmaker, not policymaker. (AP)President-elect Trump has a freewheeling style, which helped stop Carrier from shipping 800 factory jobs to Mexico.


Mark Torres mail: mark.torres@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 11:14:08 -0500
Health secretary nom's right-wing association

The right-wing medical association that Trump’s health secretary choice belongs toTom Price belongs to the libertarian Association of American Physicians and Surgeons.


Clarence Hughes mail: clarence.hughes@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 18:58:41 -0500
Up to 40 feared dead in Oakland warehouse fire

Flames rise from the top of a warehouse, which caught fire during a dance party in OaklandAuthorities say a massive fire broke out in the building where people were having a party on Friday night.


Jesse Owens mail: jesse.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 23:24:40 -0500
At least 9 dead in Oakland warehouse fire

Casualties reported in Oakland warehouse fire. (Oaklandfirelive)Authorities say a massive fire broke out in the building where people were having a party on Friday night.


Johnny Ramos mail: johnny.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:12:12 -0500
6 issues facing Trump's Pentagon pick

President-elect Donald Trump and retired Marine Corps Gen. James Mattis on Nov. 19. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Retired Marine general James Mattis agrees with the president-elect on some — but not all — of his approaches to these challenges.


Fred Cole mail: fred.cole@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 07:07:24 -0500
The 'Two Trumps' in the Trump team transition

President-elect Donald Trump on Dec. 1 in Cincinnati, Ohio. (John Minchillo/AP)One has a serious side that has helped calm anxious Republicans. The other is still prone to Twitter tirades.


Walter Peterson mail: walter.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:24:37 -0500
Why Trump's election lifts Russia's hopes

President-elect Donald Trump on Dec. 1 in Cincinnati, Ohio. (Ty Wright/AFP)"It turns out that United Russia won the elections in America," one official declares in a radio interview.


Edward Mason mail: edward.mason@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 01:48:58 -0500
Duterte: Trump wished me 'success' in drug war

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte. (Aaron Favila/AP)Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte says he discussed his deadly crackdown on illegal drugs with Donald Trump.


Glenn Harris mail: glenn.harris@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:50:11 -0500
Arrest in fatal stabbing of USC professor

University of Southern California professor Bosco Tjan. (KABC — Los Angeles)A University of Southern California student stabbed professor Bosco Tjan over a personal dispute, police say.


Dennis Cruz mail: dennis.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 10:16:58 -0500
'Trump-like fearmongering': S.F. police commissioner pans union ad

San Francisco police union ad (Yahoo News)A new advertisement from San Francisco's police union urges viewers to contact the city's police commissioner to oppose a proposed city policy.


Harry Richardson mail: harry.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:59:10 -0500
Howard Dean drops out of DNC leadership race

Howard Dean drops out of race for DNC chair. (AP)The former Vermont governor says the party needs to "turn itself over to the next generation" and takes himself out of the running.


Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:22:43 -0500
Jury deadlocked in Walter Scott case

Former North Charleston police officer Michael Slager gestures as he testifies in his murder trial at the Charleston County court in CharlestonJurors in the trial of former police officer Michael Slager adjourn for the weekend after struggling to reach a unanimous verdict.


Clarence Harris mail: clarence.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 03:52:21 -0500
Chairman: GOP will change Medicare to save it

Chairman: GOP will change Medicare to save it. (AP)Kevin Brady, head of the Ways and Means Committee, says Republicans will move cautiously, starting with "small" steps.


more